Summer Teen Internship Program (STIP)

Program is Full
Are you a rising high school sophomore, junior, senor, or recent graduate interested in exploring a career in healthcare? Join us this summer for an immersive 3-week experience featuring opportunities for clinical shadowing, mentorship, professional development, and hands-on healthcare skills training. This internship will run every day, Monday-Thursday, from 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Note:

Contact Lianette Pappaterra at lianette.pappaterra@esperanzahealth.com or 215-302-3150 x312 with any questions. Please note that you will need to make a RecDesk profile to register - feel free to reach out if you run into any issues with this! After you submit your application, we will reach out to schedule a brief interview.

Program Type Youth
Program Subcategory -
Program Code -
Online Registration Yes
Enrollment Begin Date 3/26/2024
Enrollment End Date 7/14/2024
Instructor(s)
Lianette Pappaterra
Gender Any Gender
Enrollment Minimum -
Maximum 31
Grade Minimum
Maximum
Age Minimum -
Maximum -
No Fee
Residency Restriction -None-
Membership Restrictions -
Amount $0.00
Monday - 07/15/2024
Start Time 9:00 AM
End Time 4:00 PM
Location Esperanza Health Center at Hunting Park
Tuesday - 07/16/2024
Start Time 9:00 AM
End Time 4:00 PM
Location Esperanza Health Center at Hunting Park
Wednesday - 07/17/2024
Start Time 9:00 AM
End Time 4:00 PM
Location Esperanza Health Center at Hunting Park
Thursday - 07/18/2024
Start Time 9:00 AM
End Time 4:00 PM
Location Esperanza Health Center at Hunting Park
Monday - 07/22/2024
Start Time 9:00 AM
End Time 4:00 PM
Location Esperanza Health Center at Hunting Park
Tuesday - 07/23/2024
Start Time 9:00 AM
End Time 4:00 PM
Location Esperanza Health Center at Hunting Park
Wednesday - 07/24/2024
Start Time 9:00 AM
End Time 4:00 PM
Location Esperanza Health Center at Hunting Park
Thursday - 07/25/2024
Start Time 9:00 AM
End Time 4:00 PM
Location Esperanza Health Center at Hunting Park
Monday - 07/29/2024
Start Time 9:00 AM
End Time 4:00 PM
Location Esperanza Health Center at Hunting Park
Tuesday - 07/30/2024
Start Time 9:00 AM
End Time 4:00 PM
Location Esperanza Health Center at Hunting Park
Wednesday - 07/31/2024
Start Time 9:00 AM
End Time 4:00 PM
Location Esperanza Health Center at Hunting Park
Thursday - 08/01/2024
Start Time 9:00 AM
End Time 4:00 PM
Location Esperanza Health Center at Hunting Park